Getting through week 10

Screen Shot 2013-05-12 at 8.24.36 PM

So this semester hasn’t turned out the way I imagined! How did we get to week 10 already?

But there’s no point lamenting over that – it’s time to turn things around, and it’s going to start this week!

Here is my to do list:

1. Start exam prepPhasesOfStudy

It’s a trap that we always fall into. We think, “oh there’s plenty of time before exams hit!” But before you know it, your exam is the next day, and you will regret not studying earlier!

So I’m going to get cracking and start prepping for my exams. I have an essay worth 60% due in 3 weeks, so I’m going to try to get that finish as soon as I can.

2. Do those assigned readings!

Look-at-all-this-Work-I-havent-done-yet

Whoever created this meme needs a lesson in punctuation…
Photo: http://www.humorcraze.com

Those readings mentioned in my lecture notes?

Yeah, turns out they’re examinable. Have I done any of it?

No.

FML

3. Stop procrastinating
aDAEe8d_460s

Must. Stop. Watching. Cute. Animal. Videos.

I’m going to turn off my phone, log off Facebook, and maybe even turn off my internet to get some work done!

4. Get out of bed on time and attend my 9 am lectures

ADayInTheLifeOfACollegeStudent-98220

I’ve started slipping into bad habits and starting to miss my 9am lectures. So I need to fix that!

The subject coordinator is threatening to stop uploading notes on LMS if attendance doesn’t improve. Yikes!

5. Establish a sleep routine

aM2gO4W_460s

6. No more going out till exams are over

3examsleft-49883

Photo: themavesite.com

And that is my to do list to kick things off!

Daph

Leave a reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

