Swotvac does crazy things to people

Screen Shot 2013-06-05 at 9.05.11 PM

Is everyone’s brains hurting from swotvac?

I’ve forgotten how exhausting and tedious studying can be!

I’ve spent the WHOLE day learning about parasitic worms and they’re…gross, but kinda cool, but really gross at the same time. All I know is that I’m never ever eating raw meat, and I’m never walking barefooted outside after learning about these worms.

ANYWAYS, here is how my swotvac is going:

When I’m about to start studying

tumblr_mf5j4x7Dxm1rvs2fj

Then, when I look at the practice exam

tumblr_inline_micumorPU51qz4rgp

Looking through my textbooks to find the answer

tumblr_mf1b2arNqv1ro2d43

 Then when I DO find the answer

tumblr_mnmo4tt2sL1s3an0xo1_500

Then I just google it

tumblr_ma46dbiqpK1rwq4a3

After an hour of studying

tumblr_mm6w8rVkW31qii6tmo1_400

Another hour later

tumblr_inline_mhmeprg8ck1qz4rgp

Several hours later

tumblr_inline_mj5ohp0LTv1qz4rgp

At the end of the day

tumblr_inline_mi31twJ0Z21r9trdm

Hang in there folks! Holidays will be here before you know it :)

Daph

4 Responses to “Swotvac does crazy things to people”

  1. Johnny

    Add in the stress of trying to transfer to a Science degree where they don’t run the subject you needed as a prereq in Semester two :( Done more googling for other Universities than study today :'(
    Your blog makes me smile though:)

    Reply
    • Daphane Ng

      Oh dear! I’ve got a friend who is in the same position! Have you spoken to a student advisor from your faculty? They can definitely help you with your study plan!

      Perhaps you can fill up semester 2 with breadth and electives to get them out of the way?

      I’m glad that my blog makes you smile! :D

      Good luck with it all Johnny!
      Daph

      Reply

Leave a reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

