#2 Unimelb Dictionary: Results

Screen Shot 2013-06-20 at 10.36.17 PM

I remembered when I got my results back for the first time at uni and I had absolutely no clue what it meant!

All my friends at other unis were talking about distinctions, high distinctions etc. And here we are with this H2A, H3 thing? Whaaaaat? I was such a confused first year student.

So this post will go through what the result codes mean, and this whole GPA business.

What do the result codes mean?

Okay, there is a great big table online with a full run down of what alls the result codes mean. You can find that table here: http://policy.unimelb.edu.au/MPF1052#section-3.2

But you know what – here is the main stuff you’re looking for.

Screen Shot 2013-06-20 at 10.52.11 PM

If you want to check out how our grading system matches up to other Australian universities, I found this good table on wikipedia (good old wikipedia).

Screen Shot 2013-06-20 at 10.58.21 PM

Don’t know how credible this is

GPA: What is it?

GPA stands for Grade Point Average which is basically your overall average at uni.

Our uni doesn’t publish our GPA because each uni has a different way to calculate it. For info why they don’t publish our GPA, read here.

BUT! They do have a Grade Point Calculation Procedure available if you want to work it out.

If you have any questions, let me know and I’ll see how I can help!

Daphane

Leave a reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

