Science ball costume ideas

Screen Shot 2013-09-16 at 10.43.54 PM

I don’t know about you, but I’m finding it really tough picking a costume for this year’s science ball! The theme is ‘Ocean’ and I reckon it’s a hard theme. I still need to work on my costume (I’m going to cut it close with time!), there’s quite a bit of work to do. Time to get the sewing machine out…

Anyhoos, if you’re stuck for costume ideas – hopefully this post will give you some inspiration!

Pirates

captain-pink__big

Yes, yes, I can see it. A room full of pirates. ARRR

Sailors

its-sundog1Captains

841fd9a5-e50a-43aa-a712-742ae5091b9d

The little mermaid

mermaid-1

Baywatch/lifeguards

BW_slide_03.tif

Borat swimsuit?

h72E4DA0B

Hawaiin theme?

Hawaiian-Cat-632x473Get your floaties on!

images-1Scuba diver

Philippines Dog ShowTitanic

images-1Hell, you can even come as the ship itself!

Jellyfish

image.axdAll you need is an umbrella and some things to stick on it!

Turtles

5b6882a36bc584d1daa134e4da193effMe thinks you can get some cardboard and paint it green, get some string and make it arm straps?

Bioluminescence

bioluminescence-vagues-maldives1

Wear all black, then buy as many glow in the dark things you can find and wear them!

I can keep going on, but I should probably (1) study for my MST, (2) work on my assignment, (3) work on my costume, and (4) celebrate my birthday.

If you’re going to science ball, I shall see you then!

Daph

Leave a reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

