Mid semester break is finally here!

its-friday-fuck-this-shit-mondays

It’s finally here! I think we all deserve a well-earned break. This semester has flown by, and I don’t know about you…but I have SO MUCH work to catch up on.

Those lectures that I promised myself I would listen to?

Yep, didn’t happen. 

I was planning to do an intensive subject during the break (Forests in a global context – I’ve heard lots of good things about it!), but decided not to. As much as I would love to cram 12 weeks of work into 1 week, and get it all done…I’m very sleep deprived, and burnt out. So yes, a break! I need one!

Anyways, here’s a quick gif post to kick off the break! Enjoy :)

The thought of having a break from uni

amy-happy

I can’t wait to catch up on much needed sleep…

tired

Get some more exercise done…

exercise

Get some perspective back into life…290Read some books (non-uni related of course)…

tumblr_mttozxg8321sjro9ko1_500Catch up on some tv…

tvAnd catch up with long lost friends.

tumblr_mpa3hcwbzq1svs6xvo4_500But then…thinking about all the work I have to catch up on

tumblr_inline_mpdr9kDf7V1rq3bp5Me, facing the reality that I’ll be spending of the most the break studying

NlOFY

How come our mid sem is only 1 week this year?

tumblr_mlse5owrfD1r7m90oo2_500

Plus, the break is not even mid semester!

tumblr_ltny25o6Zs1qen75u

Whatever, a break is a break! Hope you all have a fun and productive week!

h52BF4CF0

2 Responses to “Mid semester break is finally here!”

  1. Freule Jones

    Ben sent me the link to your blogs Daphane…..they are great…..nice to hear that everyone has doubts/hiccups along the way…..best wishes from Kelly’s grandma!

    Reply
    • Daphane Ng

      Hi Freule, thanks for reading my blog! We are only human :) I hope you have been well. Can’t wait for Kelly to come back to Melbourne. Missing her like crazy.

      Daphane

      Reply

Leave a reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

