Week 8 madness

To say things at uni are busy, is a understatement. EVERYTHING is happening right now. Assignment-mania has well and truly set in.

Strangely, I am feeling somewhat calm in the middle of this madness…which in turn is causing me some anxiety because I’m never this ‘together’ during mid semester. It’s a really weird feeling.

So, here we are in Week 8. Blah.

I think writing these (almost) weekly reflection posts is a good reminder to myself about how fast the semester is going, and that I should make the most of my time here. Time is running out for me at Melbourne, and it’s terrifying to think of the road ahead.

The highlight of last week (Week 7) was Arts Ball. It’s nice to have a break from the books, and have some fun! More of Arts Ball in a later blog post. One thing I’ll say is that the lack of dessert at Arts Ball was rather devastating. #bringbackdessert

The week ahead will be a rather interesting one. I’ve got 2 assignments due friday (which I’m still frantically working on), and I’ve got science ball and my 21st birthday (and my beloved kitty’s 1st birthday) on wednesday!

I’m not throwing a party or anything for my birthday (although now I wished I had organise something). It’s really difficult trying to organise something at such late notice, and especially during this time of semester where everyone is super busy. So really, Science Ball will kinda be my 21st.

Prosh prosh prosh

Brace yourselves, Prosh Week is coming. Prosh is on next week (Week 9) and it’s going to be a rather entertaining week on campus. If you’re looking for a team to join, why not Destination Prosh? ;)

IMG_2550

Nice one Mhuskies

Post grad thoughts

There seems to be lots of postgrad info sessions running at the moment, which of course, triggers alarm bells for a lot of us. I’m really glad I’m not graduating this semester, I can’t imagine applying for postgrad course right now. I wouldn’t have a clue what to do!

And speaking for my other 3rd year friends, these info sessions should have been done earlier in the semester! I mean, there’s already courses that have closed applications!

I feel like every time someone asks me about my postgrad plans, I change my mind. There are just so many options, and I just don’t know what to do.

The Masters of Science Communications at ANU has always caught my eye, but moving to Canberra turned me off. However, lately I’ve started to seriously consider applying for ANU. Yes, Canberra = snooze-ville. But I know I will regret it if I don’t apply for it. The course is everything I want to do!

But…

Melbourne Uni is home to me and I’ve got something good happening here for me. I could do a Master of Media and Comms or the Global Media Comms course.

But…

At the same time, I’m starting to get a bit bored here. I feel like I need a change of scenery, something new.

Ugh, future Daphane will figure it out.

Look after yourselves this week

Don’t let the stress of assignments, study and life get you down! It’ll be over before you know it.

Have a great week!

Daph

Leave a reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

