3 things I learned yesterday

1. Double/Triple check the due dates of your assignments

Screen Shot 2013-04-15 at 4.51.45 PM

So I have this assignment for my marine subject. Ages ago, I downloaded the lecture notes for my assignment. Turns out the lecturer accidentally uploaded LAST YEAR’S lecture slides with LAST YEAR’S assignment’s due date. And I just happened to be the unlucky one who downloaded the slides.

So now, my assignment is due in 2 weeks time instead of a month. So now, I have 3 assignments due that week! I’ll find a way to squeeze everything it.

This is what happens when you’re a super keen students who downloads the lecture notes off LMS too quickly…

2. Never, EVER trust Uniwireless

buzzfeed
Photo: Google

Thanks to uniwireless, I lost 3 blog post drafts today! Autosave did me no justice.

So you’re doing an online test, or filling out an important online form…DO NOT DO IT THROUGH UNIWIRELESS.

3. Always bring an umbrella!

Melbourne-meme

Typical Melbourne!

If you or your friend has a locker on campus, stash an emergency umbrella in there! Or you can always purchase an umbrella on campus at the Co-op bookshop or at the Uni Store in Union House.

LEARN FROM MY MISTAKES!

Leave a reply